tmblr.us

Phone call from a scammer

Ok, here’s what I’m mumbling about on Twitter…

At 10:17 tonight I received a phone call from someone claiming to be from Microsoft about a virus going around and they wanted to let me know about it and they (Microsoft) are the only ones who can help me remove it off my computer, because it’s infected and destroyed all my files.

Knowing that this was in fact a scam I played along with them. After a long discussion with this person telling me instructions on how to see if I do have a virus (Start>Run>Prefetch… right click, new folder> rename the folder to “con” All things that obviously will work, and make people believe they are infected.) He said the virus was conficker (Wasn’t this virus botnet dismantled already? I don’t know, I’m not googling it now either) and for 39.95 I can have a technician connect to my computer and remove it.

Once I told them I wanted to have the virus removed (I mean, OMG ALL MY PORN! THE HORROR) I was transferred to another “agent” who would setup the arrangement for someone to connect to my computer.

All I had to do was go to itezy.net and click the 39.99 package and agree to the terms, after that I’d be given a login/password to connect.

After I refused to give my credit card (@joelfreak is going to get me a gift card to use) I told them to call me back (I doubt they will.)

Here’s the details I have right now:

Domain Name: ITEZY.NET

Registrar: ENOM, INC.

Name Server: NS.R4H.COM

Name Server: NS2.R4H.COM

Contact: incyber@gmail.com

Domain name: itezy.net

Registrant Contact:

Gnome Business Solutions

Gnome Business Solutions Gnome Business Solutions ()

Administrative Contact:

Incyber Advtg (incyber@gmail.com)

+91.1125282817

Fax: +1.1125258877

R-134, Greater Kailash-I

New Delhi

New Delhi, IN 110048

IN

The site is hosted at a Colo in Saint Louis called “Cybercon” (Heheh, Irony.)

The login page redirects to a box in New Dehli with the IP: 122.160.7.164 with it’s webserver running on port 81 (I can’t make a connection to this…I guess it’s down.)

The software provided on the itezy site is TeamViewer (So even if I did get them to connect to me, I couldn’t view the originating host.)

This is all I know. How they got my contact info, is beyond me.

Oh.. and… I have a Mac.


testing anypost photo posting

testing anypost photo posting


Dammit! Get off the ball so I can put it in the hole Peach!!

– Me (While playing Mario Party 8)

Macro Mode... It's not for boobs.

  • Jacob: so I was looking for boobs on wikipedia ...http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Breast
  • Travis: why are you looking for boobs on... nm.
  • Travis: http://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=Breast&diff=184739844&oldid=184649772 there ya go.
  • Jacob: omg. click the image twice.
  • Travis: smidge *too* high res. macro mode... not for boobs. Just sayin.

Nuts may contain... Nuts.

  • Sinai: god i hate america
  • Sinai: CHOCOLATE COVERED NUTS
  • Sinai: WARNING: PRODUCT CONTAINS NUTS

God kills a kitten.

  • ch0o0o: everytime i send a text message on my razr, god kills a kitten.
  • Travis: Every time someone buys a razr god kills a kitten you mean

A holiday safety reminder

…Or an invitation for thieves?


*TAP TAP TAP TAP TAAAAP*

  • Travis: you know what sounds awesome>
  • Suzanne: ?
  • Travis: sleep
  • Suzanne: then go sleep
  • Travis: moms working and typing and she like beats the keys
  • Suzanne: kick her out
  • Suzanne: and you have a room 
  • Travis: so instead of *tap tap tap tap* its *TAP TAP TAP TAP TAP TAP TAP TAP TAP TAP TAP TAP TAPTAP TAP TAAAPPPPPPP*
  • Suzanne: XD

11
To Tumblr, Love Metalab